EXCITING NEWS – Another Library!

After voting today Jeremy and I took a walk in Germantown and discovered something incredible! The Germantown Friends School Library is open to the public and we can even check out books. It is so great: toasty warm, full of children with an AMAZING selection of books and an exceptionally friendly staff. The best part is they are open from 9-5pm on the days you (Abby) are with the kids.

I went ahead and filled out a membership for myself, but I am not sure if you’ll be able to use it.  If you’d like to get your own membership for the children, you’ll need 2 forms of ID– like a drivers license and a bill adressed to you (or another ID).  I used my voter registration card.  I assume any immigration documents you have would do great. Even if you guys can’t check out, it will be a great, great resource for fun in the winter.  I can’t wait for you to see it.  It is just across the street from the fabric shop.

Here is the website.

One thought on “EXCITING NEWS – Another Library!

  1. Oh my gosh I know that library and didn't know it was open to the public. I walked Anna (Sam's older sister) there about a year and some change ago. Been there only that one time. She goes to GFS so maybe that's why I didn't know or think it was open to the public.
    Oh that's exciting! Thanks for this knowledge. Would never have known. We will check it out for sure and I renewed my Driver's License so that should work, and I have some bills in my name. So exciting I look forward to us making the trip. YAY!!!

Comments are closed.